I caught that baby!

The other day a friend and I were out about town. She turned to me to and said, “That is the cutest baby ever, look!”

To which I responded truthfully, “I caught that baby.”

“Of course you did,” she said a little wryly.

It was the first baby I caught by myself and it was such a joy to run into their family again and get a chance to hold the littlest one for just a few minutes. What an absolutely unexpected but completely wonderful happenstance meeting.

Which is to say I wanted to leave you all with a bit of a smile, hopefully. I am neck-deep in gearing up for the next semester, with half a dozen blog posts spinning about in my brain. I don’t know whether I will get a chance to post anything for a bit, but hopefully I can leave little tidbits like these periodically.

One response to “I caught that baby!

Leave a Reply

