My First Prenatal Appointment

I attended my very first prenatal appointment today! It was really wonderful. I even got to practice some skills – taking blood pressure and palpating her uterus. Overall, it was an incredible reinforcement that this is absolutely what I want to be doing with my life.

I don’t think I stopped smiling all day. Organizing and filing charts, making sure charts are complete, putting together gift bags for the new mamas, making homeopathic medicine. I beamed the whole way home. What a fantastic day! I can’t wait for next week when I can go back and do it all again.

This pretty much sums it up for me right now.

Motto to Live By

3 responses to “My First Prenatal Appointment

  1. Ugh, I can’t wait for you to catch my future babies. I so admire your passion and desire to change the world. Here’s to many more prenatal visits of win!

Leave a Reply

