Fast Food

I have been eating healthier and healthier since I left college, learning to listen to my body and give it food that makes it feel healthy and strong. Recently, I did a very intense and very good for me cleanse, have been radically changing my diet and lifestyle to feel happier and healthier, and have been practicing refusing food that I know is not good for me for the sole reason that it doesn’t make me feel good.

Today, L. and I made a bad decision. We decided we needed some french fries and went to In-N-Out and also got grilled cheeses (for those of you not familiar with In-N-Out, think cheese burger without the burger). It was very good, we had a great time eating it. And then as soon as we were both down, we turned to each other and just stared. Never again, we promised each other, our bellies feeling like rocks. L.’s nose had already started to run from the dairy. Ick. We felt awful.

“Kombucha,” L. said. “We need kombucha now.”

Needless to say, I don’t need any more evidence that eating fast food is bad for me. My tummy is still grumbling.

And so, I will leave with you a link to some Asparagus Pesto with Pasta, which is what I should have eaten instead.

2 responses to “Fast Food

    • It did.

      It was the first time either of us had eaten white bread, let along that type of white bread, in months. Sheesh.

Leave a Reply

